Meditate Now

Home / Meditate Now

Meditate Now

Meditating is easy. Raja Yoga even has the name ‘Easy Raja Yoga’. But sometimes getting started needs a little explanation. Here is a simple five-step process to follow. Soon you’ll arrive at the quiet still place with just a single stride – a single thought – and you won’t even need to take five steps. In fact each of the meditations below are less than 4 minutes duration.

Step 1


Relaxation is about letting go of tension and stress and bringing the mind and body into a state of calm and peace …

Relaxation in the forest
Relaxation of the muscles
Relaxation with the breath
Relaxation connection

Step 2


Concentration allows me to use my time productively, once I have relaxed: I focus on the thoughts I choose to have.

Concentration flow of breath
Concentration on a point
Concentration on the word shanti
Concentration counting backwards

Step 3


Contemplation is reflecting deeply on myself, my inner world and my values…

Contemplation eternity
Contemplation on the true self
Contemplation being of light
Contemplation your core quality

Step 4


Realisation is when my understanding and feelings combine and I experience a more profound, more meaningful reality.

Realisation pure light
Realisation eternity
Realisation soul shift
Realisation love

Step 5


Meditation is focusing on a thought and remembering my eternal identity, and re-awakening a wonderful state of well-being …


Meditation Beyond
Meditation to the Source
Meditation the simple shift
Meditation beyond the story

Learn more about Raja Yoga meditation

For more meditation experiences here on this site, step across into Talks and Meditations

Ever thought about going on a Meditation Retreat? Take a look at our Experiential Silence Retreats under What We Offer

Meditating for just one minute can make a difference. Find out how: just-a-minute